lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Beginning of program won't work....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-17-2002, 02:35 PM   #1
gepp94509
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 3
Beginning of program won't work....

Recently installed RS on my PC. I have a 200MHZ pentium 2, 64MBRAM, DirectX 4.0 (tried installing 8.0 but it did not take) and 3Daccelerator.

Just wondering why my system will not allow an upgrade to DirectX 6.0 or 8.0. Is there a way to bypass the beginning screen (white with Star Wars explosion).

gepp_99@yahoo.com

gepp94509 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2002, 03:42 PM   #2
Redwing
thedeadlymoose
 
Redwing's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: California
Posts: 17,237
10 year veteran! LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran LF Jester 
Well...you should get your DirectX problem fixed first...that's prolly the whole 'what's wrong' there...


Redwing is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > RogueSquadron.net > 2. Rogue Squadron > Tech Centre > Beginning of program won't work....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.