lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jedi Mod 2.0
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-16-2002, 01:21 PM   #1
jediemceeih
 
jediemceeih's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 4
Jedi Mod 2.0

Dest's new mod, Jedi Mod the one with the dual sabers and shtuff, is AWESOME. But what about us "non-edumecated" players who don't know JACK about coding and commands, and look at the readme that came with the mod... and say "Wow, this cant be to hard." Then try doing it and end up throwing there computer into the bushes? I sure as heck are one of the players that fit in that category (except for the bushes part of course, im not THAT wasted that it wont work on my computer.) I mean it comes up and everything but EVERY command wont work.. I extracted all files into my game database folder whatever but It still wont work. If you know how to fix this please add a post to this thread explaining how to fix our "problem", If not for me than for the rest of the "un-edumecated" players of Oucast.

OR, you can email me how to do it at jediemceeih@hotmail.com :-D God bless everyone
jediemceeih is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2002, 01:26 PM   #2
Daishin
 
Daishin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ontario .:. Canada
Posts: 35
Repeated 'un-edumacated' use is raising Psychotic Meter..

-=Daishin's Psychotic Meter=-

Empty | | | | | [|] | | FULL

Er.. in answer to your question, the only thing I can suggest is find a readme or a proficient coder AND ask. Because forums are sketchy places to get information at best, and it will only come in horribly mismatched ways.

The only way I know how to use a command is /[command].. But that might not be right.


Daishin
Emairu: daishin@gamebox.net
---
Got Sake?
.: i just want to fly out from this boring world :.
Daishin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2002, 09:48 PM   #3
james_chelliah
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 8
well maybe...just maybe...u hafta upgrade to 1.04...OH MY GOD, U DO HAFTA UPGRADE! IT SAYS SO ON THEIR WEBSITE! do some research dude.
james_chelliah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2002, 10:48 PM   #4
Dest
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 339
Make sure that all files from the zip end up in the gamedata/JediMod directory. Also Other mods in the base directory may be causing problems with my mod. So try taking all mods out of the base directory. Mods should have their own folders and not be in the base directory.
Dest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2002, 01:48 AM   #5
Revan Bakr'
 
Revan Bakr''s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a dark, secluded cave on Korriban
Posts: 294
Is that the Kaiburr Saga mod. I browsed that and was interested... But I agree, what's with these mod people. I mean, I'm a simple guy who likes games, esp. games that can be moded. But I don't know jack about how to download them, much less make them. Show us some love!!


--------------------Revan Bakr'
Sithopath

Revan: Sometimes I feel like you don't know me at all. (Lightsaber ignites) (Slices) And now, you never will. HAHAHAHAHA!

"Austin..... I am your father."
"Really?"
"No, not really. I can't back that up."

http://www.boomspeed.com/jakobo48/Al_sig2.jpg [URL]
Revan Bakr' is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2002, 03:42 AM   #6
Keiran-Halcyon
 
Keiran-Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Correlia
Posts: 7
Angry

Damn it. Can someone please explain how to get the damn jedimod working and where is that damnt *.bat file in the zip. Ive been trying to get it to work for hours and hours now.


Keiran-Halcyon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2002, 03:48 AM   #7
HellFyre69
 
HellFyre69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 588
Quote:
Originally posted by Keiran-Halcyon
Damn it. Can someone please explain how to get the damn jedimod working and where is that damnt *.bat file in the zip. Ive been trying to get it to work for hours and hours now.
well some ppl in the other thread fix it.. by putting the jedimod folder in the gamedata but instead putting it the base folder.. Hope this works =)


It is obvious this contest cannot be decided by our knowledge of the Force, but by our skills with the lightsaber."

-Count Dooku

HellFyre69 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2002, 07:40 AM   #8
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Jedi Mod is cool and all but the documents NEED to be completed. Just listing the commands doesn't help worth beans. We need detailed description for the commands and changes. This does just apply to Jedi Mod. ALL MODs need better documentation!!!
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2002, 09:51 AM   #9
Dest
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 339
The documents will be better in version 1.1.
Here is the faq I am working on.

FAQ
1. How do I turn on my second saber?
2. How do I turn on the dualbladed saber?
3. What emotes are there in the game?
4. How do I load JediMod with the dedicated server?
5. What are the new special moves?

Trouble Shooting
1. JediMod doesn't load. Gives a white screen and a user interface error
2. JediMod isn't in the mods menu.
3. JediMod behaves strangely
4. Stance colors are missing

FAQ:
1. How do I turn on my second saber?
type /twosaber or /dualsaber in the console while your saber is off
typing this again while your sabers are off will go back to the single saber.
If you are hosting the server make sure mod_dualsaber is set to 1.

2. How do I turn on the dualbladed saber?
type /thedestroyer or /dualblade while your saber is off to toggle the dualbladed saber
if mod_dualblade is set to 2 then executing this command while you have double sabers
will turn on double dual bladed sabers.

3. What emotes are there in the game?
/sit -sits do again the stand up
/stand -stands up from sit, typing /sit a second time will do the same thing
/kiss -kisses another player if both of you have your sabers off
/taunt -does the spinning saber taunt
/draw -does a nifty saber drawing move
/nod -nods your ehad
/shake -shakes your head
/super -strike a superman pose
/thumbsdown -looks like your giving something a thumbs down
when binding emotes or commands to keys make sure to leave the / out.
ex. bind x "super" and not bind x "/super"

4. How do I load JediMod with the dedicated server?
add +fs_game JediMod to the command line.
ex. "C:\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\jk2ded.exe" +set fs_game JediMod

5. What are the new special moves?
purple stance: forward + jump + attack while facing the enemy.
Jumps fairly high and does a spinning twirling thingy.

orange stance: forward + jump + attack while facing the enemy.
same move as the yellow stance.

Trouble Shooting:
1. JediMod doesn't load. Gives a white screen and a user interface error
Try updating to the 1.04 patch. If this doesn't work you may have a mod in your base directory
that is interfereing with my mod. Try removeing all mods from your base directory.

2. JediMod isn't in the mods menu.
Make sure all the files from the zip end up gamedata/JediMod

3. JediMod behaves strangely
Another mod may be interfering with my mod. Try removing all mods from your base directory.

4. Stance colors are missing
You need both JediMod v1.0 and the JediMod patch to version 1.1
Both JediMod (JediMod.pk3) and the patch (JediMod1_1.pk3) must be in the JediMod directory.
Dest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 12:13 AM   #10
Keiran-Halcyon
 
Keiran-Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Correlia
Posts: 7
Thanks a lot.


Keiran-Halcyon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 08:22 AM   #11
Sp00nMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5
Question For the love of God!

Can someone PLEASE post a link as to where to get this mod and its 1.1 patch???

jk2files.com is down
jediknightii.net doesn't have it

argggh

Last edited by Sp00nMan; 07-20-2002 at 10:15 AM.
Sp00nMan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 08:36 AM   #12
Sp00nMan
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5
BUMP BUMP

It's driving me crazy! I can't find it ANYWHERE on the net!!!

Sp00nMan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 12:01 PM   #13
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Thanks Dest, documentation = good.

BTW, on another note, am I the only one who can't get the reply email notification to work? or is it broken like the search function?

Razor Ace
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-20-2002, 11:51 PM   #14
Wheelchairboy
 
Wheelchairboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 43
thanks for documentation dest....

hey dest, can you also add faqs about the dualphase saber (the long one) and the model scaling options. that would also help out a bunch! I love the mod by the way, i've wanted tavion's and desann's stances for a long time. i also like the way the sabers are held. very cool. cant wait till your new version.


Wheelchairboy
Wheelchairboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2002, 02:32 AM   #15
Andy867
McCan Caoma
 
Andy867's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Shire
Posts: 3,236
Not very often I see someone post a link to my website, especially for the JediMod, seeing as how its available @

http://www.jedknightii.net


Along with many other new files it seems..


Shut yo face before I punch you in the mouth, break your teeth and call you Snaggle-tooth.
Andy867 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2002, 04:34 AM   #16
grey_fox_001
 
grey_fox_001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Trapped in my PC
Posts: 100
Dest, can I make a request for the next ver? Well, instead of having purples special the jumping butterfly could you make it the kick ass move where you run along, jump and stab down in the air. It's kind of like medium finisher but different. You execute it by running a set amount of speed then jump and attack with your crosshair over your target, but right now it's only in single player.

If you could put that in it would be really cool as the move would go great with two sabres and double bladed sabres.


This is your captain speaking, we have just hit a brief patch of insanity and should be fine in a few moments. Untill then, everyone fasten your seatbelts and please remain calm.

"We can't stop here, this is Bat country!"

"Time to die everyone"
grey_fox_001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2002, 04:53 AM   #17
Lunatic Jedi
Don't make me use this!
 
Lunatic Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: My little oasis in the desert.
Posts: 2,237
Hmm... this mod is getting some good press. I guess I'll download it!


http://linuxsupportdesk.net/pichost/...unaticJed1.gif removed [img] tags due to HTTP 401 response --tk102

"Yes. The pain you feel is your very essence, the essence of the crude animal known as Homo Sapien."

-Millions Knives
Lunatic Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-21-2002, 05:42 AM   #18
rut-wa jodar
 
rut-wa jodar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: a galaxy far,far away
Posts: 722
Re: For the love of God!

Quote:
Originally posted by Sp00nMan
Can someone PLEASE post a link as to where to get this mod and its 1.1 patch???

jk2files.com is down
jediknightii.net doesn't have it

argggh
hope this helps

http://www.geocities.com/dmccarthy100/
rut-wa jodar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2002, 01:12 AM   #19
Homosexual Ewok
 
Homosexual Ewok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 595
Actually, I put this in today and found it to be rather cool.

The "un-nerf" cvars simply rule.

The two-saber stuff is great too.

You have not played JO until you have done an Orange stance, two-sabered backslash with both the v1.03 pivot and the v1.03 damage scale.

If that would have been in the "regular" game I think the people who complained about the backstabs would have fainted and knocked out a couple of teeth when their open mouths collided with their keyboards.

Really, cool mod.

Last edited by Homosexual Ewok; 07-23-2002 at 01:26 AM.
Homosexual Ewok is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2002, 02:13 AM   #20
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Yeah, the mod's very cool but there isn't any balancing for the double / duel sabers yet....
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2002, 01:18 PM   #21
Keiran-Halcyon
 
Keiran-Halcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Correlia
Posts: 7
I got just one more little problem: I read the readme and there is a mention about the mod_debugcheats command with witch U can spawn stormtroopers (/g2animen, /g2platoon) but I cant get it to work, can somebody help me with this one?


Keiran-Halcyon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2002, 03:05 PM   #22
Swipe
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
Problem...sorry

Everytime I try to start a game with the mod, it says "no 2nd saber instance" in an endless loop. The sabers also do no damage. I know next to nothing about coding...what should I do?
Swipe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-25-2002, 10:24 PM   #23
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
try PMing Dest about it. I've heard about this problem before but I don't know how to fix it.
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-25-2002, 10:50 PM   #24
Gryphcon
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 20
In the readme it also briefly mentions "extended sabers". Could you explain that?
Gryphcon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-25-2002, 11:09 PM   #25
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
It makes your lightsaber slightly longer. Some of the people in the extended universe use them.
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2002, 12:08 AM   #26
Dest
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 339
for /g2animent and /g2platoon to work you have to give yourself cheataccess by typing /cheataccess 0 if your in non dedicated mode or rcon cheataccess yourclientnumber if in dedicated mode
then you can do g2animent and g2platoon

the no 2nd saber instance thing means you have JediMod beta 1 instead of JediMod v1.0


irc.quakenet.org #jkacoding
Dest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-26-2002, 11:46 AM   #27
Swipe
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
Thanks man, you did a GREAT job with this.
Swipe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Jedi Mod 2.0

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:55 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.