lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: MI2 Monkey Madness Sound on win2k
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-22-2002, 12:24 PM   #1
Vinic
 
Vinic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
MI2 Monkey Madness Sound on win2k

I get no sound whatsoever when I put my Monkey Madness CD and play MI2. MI1 works fine.

Would things get any worse or better if I switched to winxp?

Vinic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-29-2002, 08:44 PM   #2
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
As far as I know (ie I dont own monkey madness) it doesnt have the audio setup bit that the white label version does.
To hear sound you will need to have dos sound emulation active (assuming you have 98 98 or ME) and you might simply need to start it with a command line. See here for more info on things you can try and for starting with a command line (yes I'm too lazy to retype).

If you switched to XP ---- yes and no.

If you used LEC Quick and Easy then MI2 would work fine with sound however MI1 would probably develop the annoying "Cd audio sync problem". On the other hand this can be fixed by making a cd image of the monkey madness cd and mounting the image in daemon tools. You may not have the cd sync problem (so far I havent heard of anyone else having the problem with Q+E it may just be me).

So things would get both worse and better
Computers eh? Dontya just love em?

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2002, 05:59 AM   #3
a_monkey
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gilligan's Island
Posts: 12
I use a Dual-Boot of DOS/WinXP. I have a SBLive soundcard and use the (SBLive2SB16) hack to make it work as a SB16 under DOS. I have the Monkey Madness CD and it is up and running great under DOS. Although there is no setup program, there are command line options to select things. You may want to try Adlib sound. To use Adlib sound type:

monkey a
a_monkey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-13-2002, 06:26 AM   #4
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
I dont remember seeing that "on win2k" bit the first time. Perhaps the post's since been edited.

With Windows 2000 its easy, just use LEC Quick And Easy.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2002, 04:00 PM   #5
Gexx
 
Gexx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: The losfulbinftpsdu
Posts: 289
i have me and i noticed that i heard music sometimes and a few sound effects (bats, rat, Largo's pain) but that's all i can hear.


Welcome to, The losfulbinftpsdu™.
…../|,-‘`¯¯`\(o)_\,----,,,_……… LUEshi is not pleased.
…( `\(o),,_/` ¯ : o : : : o `-, …
Gexx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > MI2 Monkey Madness Sound on win2k

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.