lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: what's wrong with this script?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-31-2002, 06:04 PM   #1
winner_rex
 
winner_rex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 254
what's wrong with this script?

I want to have an r2 unit go to a navgoal

//Generated by BehavEd

rem ( "r2 to console" );

affect ( "R2", /*@AFFECT_TYPE*/ FLUSH )
{
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_WALKING", /*@BOOL_TYPES*/ "true" );
}


task ( "r2move" )
{
set ( /*@SET_TYPES*/ "SET_NAVGOAL", "console" );
}

dowait ( "r2move" );


Whenever I run the map the r2 unit doesnt move.

why why why?


I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it further.

Hey, even I get boarded sometimes.

Last edited by winner_rex; 07-31-2002 at 07:23 PM.
winner_rex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 12:49 AM   #2
idontlikegeorge
 
idontlikegeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Striking fear into the hearts of Demolicans and Republicrats.
Posts: 951
do you have the script targetted right and all?

try placing a button (trigger) that the player goes too, and have that trigger target a scriptrunner to run the script; then i guess just make sure the waypoint and entity names are all correct
idontlikegeorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 01:32 AM   #3
lassev
cryptoscripter
 
lassev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,087
Well, considering the fact that you have the affect command in use, your script seems to be external to the R2 unit. But if you look carefully at your script, the affect part does not include the movement command. Try moving the task command definition before the affect and dowait in the affect (after set_walking).

I'm not used to observing scripts outside BehaveEd, but I hope I'm interpreting this right.
lassev is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 01:47 AM   #4
winner_rex
 
winner_rex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 254
thanks, i got it all sorted out with a much simpler script thanks to Rich the D...
Can anyone tell me how the "print" command works? Nothing shows up in-game, ever...


I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it further.

Hey, even I get boarded sometimes.
winner_rex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > what's wrong with this script?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:43 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.