lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Activate Cheats?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-30-2002, 12:56 PM   #1
Chitch
 
Chitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 15
Question Activate Cheats?

Okay, I know this is a BIG newbie question but, how do you activate cheats so you can use stuff like the dualsaber?

I started a server, went into the console and typed "helpusobi 1" and nothing happened. It just displayed the text as if I was chatting. What did I do wrong?

Thanks for any help!

Chitch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2002, 01:19 PM   #2
Datheus
Whosawhatnow?
 
Datheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Adrift
Posts: 1,425
I'm not quite sure how to do it without doing a developing map... *sigh* but just go to www.jediknightii.net and get the JediMod 2.2 it has the dual blade like Darth Maul *can't remember what that was called* and you can even use TWO sabers at once Although you only swing one of them
Datheus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2002, 01:32 PM   #3
pik-ard
 
pik-ard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Eastern USA
Posts: 127
now why would you want to be cheating online? the helpusobi 1 only works in single player. so if you want to use the duelsaber, start multiplayer, type in "devmapall ffa_yavin" without the quotes. and thats only one example, there are other maps. its the "devmapall" part that activates cheats in mp. this gets you into a game where only you and any bots you activate can play, then you can use "/thedestroyer". if you want to cheat on a server, they have to have cheats activated, you cant do it yourself(i think).


check out my many hosted pictures:
http://members.lycos.co.uk/pikardv1/
pik-ard is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-30-2002, 02:25 PM   #4
Chitch
 
Chitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 15
I'm not interested in cheating, only the cool stuff like two sabers, etc. Sounds like the Jedi mod is the best way to go if I want all the bell and whistles.

Thanks for the help!
Chitch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Activate Cheats?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:26 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.