lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: fuel tanks to get ship going in starport level
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-31-2002, 04:50 PM   #1
neighbor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 18
fuel tanks to get ship going in starport level

hi..

I've got all panels set to on to lift ship from hanger in this level but i'm unable to ( and I've heard this can be an issue for some people I appear to be one of them .. ) make any changes in the blue/red panel on top of the fuel tanks..I press Ctrl but they do nothing at all and don't seem active..I've tried using force push/pull on on character waiting in hanger ( whats his name i'm drawing blank at moment LOL ) but I still can't make those panels change to a different design to open hanger ceiling doors..

thx anyone
lee
-===
neighbor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 05:15 PM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,176
Try www.gamefaqs.com.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 05:26 PM   #3
neighbor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 18
Re: fuel tanks to get ship going in starport level

Quote:
Originally posted by neighbor
hi..

I've got all panels set to on to lift ship from hanger in this level but i'm unable to ( and I've heard this can be an issue for some people I appear to be one of them .. ) make any changes in the blue/red panel on top of the fuel tanks..I press Ctrl but they do nothing at all and don't seem active..I've tried using force push/pull on on character waiting in hanger ( whats his name i'm drawing blank at moment LOL ) but I still can't make those panels change to a different design to open hanger ceiling doors..

thx anyone
lee
-===
----------------
hi and thx for URL..that helped at least verify a few things but doesn't help me in the end..I learned that tavion 'should' have gone into the ship as I followed but he never did....all he did was stay at the 'entrance' of the ship at end of ramp and tell me I need to refuel it ...which leads me to next problem...going on top of tanks and trying to switch the symbols does nothing..they don't look as though they are 'activated' ...which leads me to believe that for some reason tavion not going into ship has caused this level to malfunction but I have no idea how to fix..

thx anyone
lee
-===
neighbor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 05:39 PM   #4
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,176
Actually, It's Lando not Tavion, and from what I remember, you have to go around to the surrounding buildings outside the hanger to refuel the ship.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 06:43 PM   #5
neighbor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally posted by razorace
Actually, It's Lando not Tavion, and from what I remember, you have to go around to the surrounding buildings outside the hanger to refuel the ship.
----------------
thats correct which is 'where' I am..'but' the problem is that once I 'find' the red/blue panels on top of the fueltanks..I can't modify them as 'Ctrl' doesn't work...i saw a post somewhere saying that sometimes the level messes up..for me Lando never went inside the ship with me to follow so I think thats part of the problem...i'm just not looking fwd to going back save wize and restart entire process of trying to save Lando that part was a pain <G>..but Imight have to it seems..))\

feel free to reply if you have any further ideas...

cu
lee
neighbor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 06:53 PM   #6
Lionen
 
Lionen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 171
I think this should be discussed in Single Player strategy...


If you cant get a solution, then you might have to write map ns_starpad in the console and replay the level...
Lionen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 07:07 PM   #7
RpTheHotrod
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
RpTheHotrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,798
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
I remember I had to go to the opposite ends of the hangar room and break a few boxes or jump behind them, and go through a vent. They lead to some room. 1 vent that leads to a room on each side of the hangar....maybe you have to go there? I don't remember..been awhile.


Current in-game name is #include
RpTheHotrod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 07:38 PM   #8
neighbor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally posted by RpTheHotrod
I remember I had to go to the opposite ends of the hangar room and break a few boxes or jump behind them, and go through a vent. They lead to some room. 1 vent that leads to a room on each side of the hangar....maybe you have to go there? I don't remember..been awhile.
-------------
I finally got it no fault of my own..as noted in a walkthrough I had to replay level ..thank goodness I had a save game just before this point...I'd expect this kind of nonsense from some game company other than lucasarts/ravens..this seriously was irritating and not even anything I'd done wrong so I"m writing them to let them know right now that it should be included in a faq in case others don't think to grab a walkthrough and find sollution as I was lucky enough to do..

latre
lee
-=
neighbor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 10:21 PM   #9
RpTheHotrod
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
RpTheHotrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,798
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
btw, that was one of the most aggrivating levels even THOUGH mine didn't get bugged. You're not alone!!!


Current in-game name is #include
RpTheHotrod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-31-2002, 11:18 PM   #10
Smart_Saber
 
Smart_Saber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally posted by razorace
Actually, It's Lando not Tavion
Well, I can see where there might be some confusion.

Wait...no, no I can't.


It's a squeaky little kitty!
Smart_Saber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 01:15 AM   #11
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,176
Heck, the game up to the when you get your saber is just plain aggrivating.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 03:54 AM   #12
munik
Banned
 
munik's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 457
You know, this is the single puzzle in the game I had no idea how to solve. I saw the 4 symbols on the fuel tanks, I wrote them all down (in preperation to solving the puzzle, because I'm a geek), and went outside the hanger to the two console thingies. I started to cycle through the symbols in an attempt to see what they all were (gaining all information before attempting puzzle), and after a clicked through two of them on the first console it activated the pumps.

No idea what I did, how I did it, or anything. I even sat there for awhile to try and figure the puzzle out, maybe I solved it accidently. I couldn't find any logic to it, no pattern.

From reading this post I see that maybe it was a bug. Cool. Because that was the one thing that made no sense at all to me.
munik is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 11:22 AM   #13
neighbor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 18
wrong name <G>

Quote:
Originally posted by Smart_Saber


Well, I can see where there might be some confusion.

Wait...no, no I can't.
---------------

no, no wait I know. I'm just bad with names..so I grabbed one I thought it was based on one I'd seen apparantly..ROFL!!!

minor brain fart..lol

latre
lee
-====
neighbor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 01:18 PM   #14
grey_fox_001
 
grey_fox_001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Trapped in my PC
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally posted by Lionen
I think this should be discussed in Single Player strategy...


If you cant get a solution, then you might have to write map ns_starpad in the console and replay the level...
I agree. Please try and LOOK for the appropriate forum atleast.


This is your captain speaking, we have just hit a brief patch of insanity and should be fine in a few moments. Untill then, everyone fasten your seatbelts and please remain calm.

"We can't stop here, this is Bat country!"

"Time to die everyone"
grey_fox_001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 09:14 PM   #15
neighbor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 18
look first dude..

Quote:
Originally posted by grey_fox_001


I agree. Please try and LOOK for the appropriate forum atleast.
--------------

I agree. Please try and LOOK for post updates at least before posting.....

I presume your comment was not meant in a snide way...it it was..

nana!!!! bufanna nanana bonanan!!!!

wudeness is never nice..its apparant you weren't being 'nice' or you would have offered your kind assistance..

how wude!!!!

lee
-===
neighbor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-01-2002, 10:01 PM   #16
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,176
It's not really his fault when THE SEARCH FUNCTION IS DISABLED!!!


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 01:32 PM   #17
<osr>beta_sigma
 
<osr>beta_sigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: so. cal
Posts: 20
that damn lvl....lando died about 100 times. it had me pulling my hair out. i gotta tell you that i enjoyed using the ships guns to lay waste to reelo's henchmen tho


http://psuedox.tripod.com/osr_clan.htm
<osr>beta_sigma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 04:51 PM   #18
neighbor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 18
yup hard level agreed..

Quote:
Originally posted by &lt;osr&gt;beta_sigma
that damn lvl....lando died about 100 times. it had me pulling my hair out. i gotta tell you that i enjoyed using the ships guns to lay waste to reelo's henchmen tho
-----------------

yeah that level is pretty hard...I must tell you though for the most part..I find myself playing JKII with cheat modes ie: either give health 100-999 or undying..I find it much easier to just cheat that 'one' way health wize and enjoy the levels after that....later on once I finish game I'll prob go back and try to do them without using health cheat but right now its so nice not to have to worry about getting killed so quickly and just enjoy the game..

latre
lee
-===
neighbor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > fuel tanks to get ship going in starport level

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:20 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.