lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: rain...i cant get it to work
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-02-2002, 05:00 PM   #1
alanuk
 
alanuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: manchester
Posts: 56
rain...i cant get it to work

oki i know its ment to be with system /outdoor but i tryed most thnigs and i cant get it to work
some help plz
alan


:dev13: The Mapping Devil
alanuk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 05:19 PM   #2
pakmannen
 
pakmannen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: sweden
Posts: 142
mp or sp?
pakmannen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 05:28 PM   #3
SunBurN
 
SunBurN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: the NOoid system
Posts: 452
So far, I've only heard of Rain working in SP maps.


"Impressive, most impressive, but you are not a jedi yet"

Current project:
http://sunburn54.tripod.com/mapping
SunBurN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 05:31 PM   #4
alanuk
 
alanuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: manchester
Posts: 56
yeah

im a sp mapper...
i know its a fx and it has to be with system/outdoor textuer
just its not working ive tryed it in side the yextuer linked and other ways :'(
im stuck :'(


:dev13: The Mapping Devil
alanuk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 05:45 PM   #5
SunBurN
 
SunBurN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: the NOoid system
Posts: 452
go to rich's tutorial if you haven't already: http://richdiesal.jedioutcastmaps.com/tutorials/

he has a pretty good tut on rain. I hope this helps.


"Impressive, most impressive, but you are not a jedi yet"

Current project:
http://sunburn54.tripod.com/mapping
SunBurN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 05:51 PM   #6
alanuk
 
alanuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: manchester
Posts: 56
ive tryed

what i tryed i did his frist and it didnt work...he does not discribe it clearly
why i ask here bueacuse nothin working
alan


:dev13: The Mapping Devil
alanuk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 06:14 PM   #7
SunBurN
 
SunBurN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: the NOoid system
Posts: 452
Here is another tut:

http://planetquake.com/qworkshop3/tutorials/


"Impressive, most impressive, but you are not a jedi yet"

Current project:
http://sunburn54.tripod.com/mapping
SunBurN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-02-2002, 11:15 PM   #8
Karshaddii
 
Karshaddii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New Castella
Posts: 357
First things first...rain does is not currently supported in MP.

Second thing--make sure your system/outside brush is thick enough for you to put the rain entity totally inside of it.


Today isn't your lucky day....tommorrow isn't looking good either...
Karshaddii is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > rain...i cant get it to work

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.