lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: ArtifeX's ProMod 1.0 Beta -- Released
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-14-2002, 03:50 PM   #81
SPY_jmr1
The Quiet, but Deadly One
 
SPY_jmr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hiding in a corner of a bar.
Posts: 2,076
Quote:
Originally posted by ArtifeX
OMG. Who's it that's got the cajones to wear that tag?

might have been ME, but last night, it was just me and ASk...

but I be back... bring it on *ASC* doofs!

(btw, jk, its all cool... I am not one of the freaks that WAS -SC- I just use it, cos like anyone else I hate lamers )

hope to see some names I know for a change... GL, you gonna need it

woot, page 3


Spy
SPY_jmr1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 03:55 PM   #82
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
Well, you could unprotect it and call it a "feature" so everyone could look around corners and stuff (you can in real life.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 04:15 PM   #83
SPY_jmr1
The Quiet, but Deadly One
 
SPY_jmr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hiding in a corner of a bar.
Posts: 2,076
or why not just add back in the lean feature... its in every other MP game, and the SP game...


Spy
SPY_jmr1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 04:23 PM   #84
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
Sure, that would work for looking around corners but we were discussing a solution to Jah Warrior's desire to be able to look down a bit to judge distances without messing up the CSC system.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 04:31 PM   #85
Andy867
McCan Caoma
 
Andy867's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The Shire
Posts: 3,236
You know SPY_jmr1, you could take the avatar, flip the left sunglasses lenses horizontally, and that way you have two good lenses... But also, the Pro Mod has been posted on the Files Section, and a little Review on it by Diablo is on the front page of JKII.net...


Shut yo face before I punch you in the mouth, break your teeth and call you Snaggle-tooth.
Andy867 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 04:33 PM   #86
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
does it work in single player as well.






:


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 04:46 PM   #87
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
no, it won't.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 05:00 PM   #88
Xenoeye
 
Xenoeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 131
ArtifeX you mentioned 2 damge scales for saber damage.
Would that be one to balance sabers and guns and a lower one for saber on saber where the guns balencing isn't as important and the saber fights can last a bit longer cause although I haven't seen any non DFA one hit kills they're are a lot of fast kills and although its pro mod I've had a few lucky kills in the heat of battle.


Hybr1d
Xenoeye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 05:12 PM   #89
MrCrusher
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 191
This Mod sounds really cool! I'm of to the servers to try it out!
MrCrusher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 05:16 PM   #90
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
Quote:
Originally posted by Xenoeye
ArtifeX you mentioned 2 damge scales for saber damage.
Would that be one to balance sabers and guns and a lower one for saber on saber where the guns balencing isn't as important and the saber fights can last a bit longer cause although I haven't seen any non DFA one hit kills they're are a lot of fast kills and although its pro mod I've had a few lucky kills in the heat of battle.
I think he meant that Saber Damage would ramp up for attacks on non-saber wielders.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 05:34 PM   #91
RpTheHotrod
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
RpTheHotrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,798
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
Okay, here to say a few things about the mod.

1: please have a map rotation, but keeping out imperial.
2: when I joined everyone but 2 players (including me) were using all weapons until 3 maps later.


now for bugs:

1: reported by others in the server too, saber attacks on strong stance seems to have an invisible longer blade...hitting you although the saber model misses entirely.
2: even with 100% accuracy, and the enemy always missing, I tried to block with blue and still got killed in 1 hit (block did nothing). We experimented a few times, and blocks rarely occured...even if the other person had 100% accuracy, and the other player swinging randomly into the air.


likes:
1: Saber damage is alot better. If you hit someone that they arn't protecting against, it pretty much kills or nearly kills them. No more red DFA spammers! Someone tried to duel me right away with a DFA, I just sidestepped and kill him with one swipe in the back. Now you have to THINK before you attack.


Great job. Just try to fix the blade bug and the blocking (when facing them), add in a few maps, and it's gonnna be great!

There is also a clan there that joined and would chat kill people trying to duel or testing the saber stuff. JHQ or something like that...would be better if you could get them out of there?


Current in-game name is #include
RpTheHotrod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 05:40 PM   #92
JEDI OUTCAST
 
JEDI OUTCAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 939
this mod does work in single player i have just tryed it.


JEDI OUTCAST

JEDI OUTCAST is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 06:03 PM   #93
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
You gotta be kidding....I don't think he could have altered the blocking code in SP without the source code.....


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 06:07 PM   #94
ryudom
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 510
hmm it seems you missed my question artifeX, that or i didn't see the answer... anyway

Quote:
just a couple things: why can't you push projectiles anymore and it seems as though sometimes i block dfa and other times i dont, even when i am looking directly at them
(thats what i said)
ryudom is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 07:25 PM   #95
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
That's Twins clan JHQ, that surprised me too, they were useing guns on a server specially designed to test the saber combat, bah i made a post on this in the multiplayer srtat thread.
Really surprised with the JHQ members though.
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 07:37 PM   #96
blackfire
 
blackfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 109
First let me say that I really love this mod and I am currently running it on my server.(sorry Jedimod)

I've noticed a bug though unfortunately, people aren't seeing the proper models even when they have them. I have a massive list of models for people to use, but they don't see them and see kyle when in game. I had multiple clients having this problem even though everyone had the models in question. I never had a problem like this before installing this great mod.

Ok, now for my suggestions:

Could you please put in a couple of Admin commands like slap or silence.

Also, is there any chance you could add the model scaling from Jedimod, so people can use the great Yoda models.

The 2 sabers would be cool to as an admin option for the server, but not nearly as important as the first two.


Other than that, I think you have done a great job and can't wait to see more from you.
blackfire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 07:48 PM   #97
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
IP? i gotta make a thread with all the servers
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 07:49 PM   #98
SPY_jmr1
The Quiet, but Deadly One
 
SPY_jmr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hiding in a corner of a bar.
Posts: 2,076
Quote:
Originally posted by zerowingzero
That's Twins clan JHQ, that surprised me too, they were useing guns on a server specially designed to test the saber combat, bah i made a post on this in the multiplayer srtat thread.
Really surprised with the JHQ members though.
that kind of gameplay would be hated, but I just came from the server, after being booted for blasting a whiner complaining about how the guns were on... I did use some guns yes, but so did half the people in there... we left the people testing the sabers in the far corner alone, so whats the problem?

it suprised me, the guy who kept calling the votes to kick me, I did nothing to him unless he was in the ffa part of the map, otherwise I left him alone... anyway, they got me on the 4th or 5th vote... I shuld have votekicked the moron who called anyone who used a gun a "fag", but I was kicked before I could...

idea: make it so you cant chain call votes, if someone is not kicked the first 3 times, dont that tell you somthing?

anyway, i dont mind I guess... I might go back later, if it will let me, as its the most fun I have had in jkii in a long time...


Spy
SPY_jmr1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 08:04 PM   #99
blackfire
 
blackfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 109
Quote:
IP? i gotta make a thread with all the servers
209.54.74.216

Be aware that having auto download on would be a good thing.
I run a lot of custom maps, here's the list of them and where to get them:

duel_faces - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=187

irglandingplatform - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=254

Padhall - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=241

matrix_dojo - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=331

matrix_subway - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=402

Cathedral - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=397

Cobalt - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=160

Coloseum - http://www.jedioutcastmaps.com/file.php?id=427

It would be best if you download these before joining, much faster and prefered.
blackfire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 08:50 PM   #100
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
Quote:
Originally posted by SPY_jmr1


that kind of gameplay would be hated, but I just came from the server, after being booted for blasting a whiner complaining about how the guns were on... I did use some guns yes, but so did half the people in there... we left the people testing the sabers in the far corner alone, so whats the problem?

I really wouldent care about guns, hell i'm usually the person they complain about useing them, but when the server is there for the sole reason of testing out the saber combat system, why not go to another server to use guns? I personally hate those people who whine about guns in guns servers, SO servers outnumber them 3 to one, but there is only 1 (now 2 Thanks blackfire) Promod servers that i know about so there really isnt a choice execpt playing againsed Bots
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 08:54 PM   #101
RpTheHotrod
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
RpTheHotrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,798
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
Arti X, yeah, please ban that JHQ clan from the server. They are ruining it.


Current in-game name is #include
RpTheHotrod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 09:08 PM   #102
Xenoeye
 
Xenoeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally posted by zerowingzero


I really wouldent care about guns, hell i'm usually the person they complain about useing them, but when the server is there for the sole reason of testing out the saber combat system, why not go to another server to use guns? I personally hate those people who whine about guns in guns servers, SO servers outnumber them 3 to one, but there is only 1 (now 2 Thanks blackfire) Promod servers that i know about so there really isnt a choice execpt playing againsed Bots

Yeah but its also testing the balance of the game now between weapons and sabers and well as different saber stances as well as the new combat engine.
If thats why the sabers are so strong then mabye he should think about these competition players people keep talking about, I see very like JK2 tourneys around using the guns.


Hybr1d
Xenoeye is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:07 PM   #103
FatalStrike
 
FatalStrike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: WWII
Posts: 736
Quote:
Originally posted by SPY_jmr1


it suprised me, the guy who kept calling the votes to kick me, I did nothing to him unless he was in the ffa part of the map, otherwise I left him alone... anyway, they got me on the 4th or 5th vote... I shuld have votekicked the moron who called anyone who used a gun a "fag", but I was kicked before I could...

If you are the dude I saw..

I don't know who kept trying to kick you but I did call you a "fag" It wasn't the guns, it was the fact that you kept shooting me to death everytime I was in my console. You were doing far more annoying things then using guns which I generally don't mind. After all I am a fan of snipers myself


Battlefield 1942........
FatalStrike is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:15 PM   #104
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
You writting a novel or something in the console?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:17 PM   #105
Sabre9
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
ASE for promod

Quote:
Originally posted by zerowingzero
IP? i gotta make a thread with all the servers

Hi.

Just get ASE, and in the JK II mod section, select Other, then sort by mods. You can quickly tell there's like 6 promod servers.

Oh, and since I'm such a nice guy, here:

63.99.213.122:28070
134.114.32.159:28070
64.162.20.42:28070
24.218.10.161:28071
130.161.36.97:28070
209.54.74.216:28070

BTW: These are all 1.04 servers.

I really hope this mod takes off.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:24 PM   #106
ArtifeX
 
ArtifeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 946
Damn, my old buddy Kurgan! Nice to hear from you!

Yeah, I've been gone, and was gone for good until they released 1.04 and just generally pissed me off with how bad it was. So I went into my own personal yoda hut for a month or two and wrote this mod to hopefully resurrect the competitive scene.

Hey, kick those jkii.net guys in the butt and get them to promote the mod some! Stick a big fat news post on the front page!

Quote:
Originally posted by Kurgan
Artifex! I thought you were dead and quit the JK2 scene!

Glad to see you're back and hard at work... ; )

Hey, I say crank out all the mods you want, the community can only benefit from new stuff like this, I'd love to try it out sometime!

Then we can write strategy pages for this mod and others. Up to this point all I'd been seeing are constant rehashes of the Raven-released source with minor changes... for once this mod sounds like it's going to be really different and require different strategies. Good luck refining and perfecting it to what you want.


Artifex *ASC*
ArtifeX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:27 PM   #107
ArtifeX
 
ArtifeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 946
Quote:
Originally posted by Xenoeye
ArtifeX you mentioned 2 damge scales for saber damage.
Would that be one to balance sabers and guns and a lower one for saber on saber where the guns balencing isn't as important and the saber fights can last a bit longer cause although I haven't seen any non DFA one hit kills they're are a lot of fast kills and although its pro mod I've had a few lucky kills in the heat of battle.
Yes, there will be 3 more console commands in addition to the g_saberDamageScale command that's currently in the game. They'll allow you to tweak saber vs. guns, saber vs. saber, and guns vs. anything else.


Artifex *ASC*
ArtifeX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:29 PM   #108
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
Quote:
Hey, kick those jkii.net guys in the butt and get them to promote the mod some! Stick a big fat news post on the front page!
Don't get your hopes up. Both JK2files.com and www.jediknightII.com have been rather lagged in putting files up and such. Hate! Hate!


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:30 PM   #109
ArtifeX
 
ArtifeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 946
Quote:
Originally posted by RpTheHotrod


1: reported by others in the server too, saber attacks on strong stance seems to have an invisible longer blade...hitting you although the saber model misses entirely.
2: even with 100% accuracy, and the enemy always missing, I tried to block with blue and still got killed in 1 hit (block did nothing). We experimented a few times, and blocks rarely occured...even if the other person had 100% accuracy, and the other player swinging randomly into the air.

That concerns me. I've been in the server for about 3 hours now and haven't had anyone else report that to me. email me a detailed description of how to reproduce it and i'll get right on it.

arsartifex@msn.com


Artifex *ASC*
ArtifeX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:33 PM   #110
ArtifeX
 
ArtifeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 946
Quote:
Originally posted by ryudom
just a couple things: why can't you push projectiles anymore and it seems as though sometimes i block dfa and other times i dont, even when i am looking directly at them
You can't push projectiles? Ok, that's priority one. I'm on it.

The DFA actually hits multiple times. If you turn away from them by even 15 degrees or so, you risk being hit.


Artifex *ASC*
ArtifeX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:37 PM   #111
ArtifeX
 
ArtifeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 946
Quote:
Originally posted by blackfire
First let me say that I really love this mod and I am currently running it on my server.(sorry Jedimod)

I've noticed a bug though unfortunately, people aren't seeing the proper models even when they have them. I have a massive list of models for people to use, but they don't see them and see kyle when in game. I had multiple clients having this problem even though everyone had the models in question. I never had a problem like this before installing this great mod.
They may need to put them in the promod directory and create the proper directory tree underneath that. I'll download some models and try it. I haven't modified the model code in the slightest though.

Quote:

Ok, now for my suggestions:

Could you please put in a couple of Admin commands like slap or silence.

It's on my list. We'll see if i can get to it before the final.

Quote:


Also, is there any chance you could add the model scaling from Jedimod, so people can use the great Yoda models.
Anything I would implement would be client-side only to avoid people using the yoda model to avoid getting hit. Still, I have to prioritize the game balance code before i can start adding window dressing.

Quote:


The 2 sabers would be cool to as an admin option for the server, but not nearly as important as the first two.


Other than that, I think you have done a great job and can't wait to see more from you.
Thanks!


Artifex *ASC*
ArtifeX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:42 PM   #112
Deetox187
 
Deetox187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 768
Re: ASE for promod

Quote:
Originally posted by Sabre9



Hi.

Just get ASE, and in the JK II mod section, select Other, then sort by mods. You can quickly tell there's like 6 promod servers.

Oh, and since I'm such a nice guy, here:

63.99.213.122:28070
134.114.32.159:28070
64.162.20.42:28070
24.218.10.161:28071
130.161.36.97:28070
209.54.74.216:28070

BTW: These are all 1.04 servers.

I really hope this mod takes off.
I wanna know who the idiot admin of this server is 64.162.20.42:28070, he has a Vader bot in there and for some inexplicable reason has the pk3 named VADER_MP_MODEL.pk3 which is not the correct name. That wouldn't be a problem if the server had autodownload enabled but of course it does not, so theres NO way for anyone to join lol.
Deetox187 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:46 PM   #113
ArtifeX
 
ArtifeX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 946
Thanks to all of you who are putting up servers for ProMod. After only 36 hours of being public, there's a huge demand for open slots in the official server. That's great news.

I also want to thank everyone who's leaving their comments here and emailing them to me--it's helping me help you. Keep them coming! I've already got a huge list of very valid concerns and well thought-out additions to what will be the final version at some point. With your help, I can mold this into the game that I'm sure Raven wished Lucasarts would allow them to make.

Make sure to talk to the admins of any ladders/tournaments you're involved in. The goal of ProMod is to replace the badly broken official versions in competition play.


Artifex *ASC*
ArtifeX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:50 PM   #114
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
Quote:
Anything I would implement would be client-side only to avoid people using the yoda model to avoid getting hit. Still, I have to prioritize the game balance code before i can start adding window dressing.
Good idea, I've found that the current model sizing in JM seems to conflict a bit with the saber blocking.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 10:59 PM   #115
blackfire
 
blackfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 109
Quote:
They may need to put them in the promod directory and create the proper directory tree underneath that. I'll download some models and try it. I haven't modified the model code in the slightest though.
I found this very strange also, as I didn't think you had. When I'm on my server I can see all the models, I just had other people telling me they weren't there or they didn't see them.

Quote:
It's on my list. We'll see if i can get to it before the final.
Thank You very much This was the most important in my suggestions to you, for me.

Quote:
Anything I would implement would be client-side only to avoid people using the yoda model to avoid getting hit.
You could just limit when they are able to change their models. Either when they are a certain distance from their opponent or maybe only allow them to choose models when they are spectating(this would probaly work better for duel servers). My own opinion on this, is once in a fight you shouldn't be changing models anyway.


Quote:
Still, I have to prioritize the game balance code before i can start adding window dressing.
Oh I perfectly understand and agree. The other suggestions were only ideas for the future of the mod. I didn't mean to sound like I was asking for them in 1.0. I would rather the important stuff get completed well before the window dressing as you put it.
blackfire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 11:00 PM   #116
RpTheHotrod
LFN Staff Emeritus
 
RpTheHotrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,798
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
Yeah, I remember in Quake2...there was a small sheep model you could download and use. It would jump with a bah, and die with a baaahhh....but it was small....and the damage model was reduced. To others without the model, they were shooting at a normal guys head or torso, but the shots were passing right through.


Current in-game name is #include
RpTheHotrod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 11:11 PM   #117
blackfire
 
blackfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 109
Quote:
I wanna know who the idiot admin of this server is 64.162.20.42:28070, he has a Vader bot in there and for some inexplicable reason has the pk3 named VADER_MP_MODEL.pk3 which is not the correct name.
Actually it is for the old version of vader; version 1.3. I ended up putting him back in mine because I found quite a few people didn't have the chesire_arco_vader;version 2. And kept asking where's Vader? It's amazing how many people don't check for updates to things.
blackfire is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 11:14 PM   #118
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,171
Well, some of us like LOD support in our models.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 11:17 PM   #119
Smood
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 310
Great work Art...

Well, as you can see, I've posted quite a large news bit on Promod. For a short time, you will be getting massive advertisment! Only fair though, since I felt your work is that of something unique and made with thought and time.

It seemed to me that the visuals of your saber combat was somewhat similar to the look of the 'ideal settings' ghoul2 on, sabertrace off, I enjoyed this work even more because of this.

If you need anything feel free to email me at diablo@jediknightii.net, great work.


- DIABLO
[jediknightii.net staff]
Smood is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-15-2002, 12:07 AM   #120
Deetox187
 
Deetox187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 768
Quote:
Originally posted by blackfire


Actually it is for the old version of vader; version 1.3. I ended up putting him back in mine because I found quite a few people didn't have the chesire_arco_vader;version 2. And kept asking where's Vader? It's amazing how many people don't check for updates to things.
thats the thing, i have that version too and the proper name is glm-vader.. but you are right it is the same pk3, i renamed it and can now join the server.
Deetox187 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > ArtifeX's ProMod 1.0 Beta -- Released

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:06 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.