lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: compiling in JK2R with win xp
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-14-2002, 03:19 PM   #1
Manquesa
 
Manquesa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 699
Question compiling in JK2R with win xp

Okay, i've never had a problem compilling before, but I just recently upgraded my OS from winMe to WinXP (home edition). Since then I can no longer compile. This is all I get -- http://www.manquesa.com/doswindow.jpg

My project setting seem to be all correct, i've never changed them and like I said have never had any problems compiling in the past.

I remember in the past seeing posts from others having problems compiling in winXP and people offering simple solutions for it, but since I never had XP I never payed much attention to them. I know this problem has been answered time and time again, sorry.

Oh, and the junk.txt that creates is empty.


Finished Projects:
Sith Terminator
Awing
Tie-Interceptor
Y-Wing
Death Glider
Slave 1
Ep. 3 Jedi Starfighter

Current Projects:
T-16 Skyhopper
Manquesa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 03:41 PM   #2
Captain Archer
 
Captain Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 30
Just wait.....

Eventualy the box should disapear and the map should be compiled.

I also have Windows XP and JK2Radiant compiles fine on it.
You may notice longer compile times on Windows XP becuase uses more system resources the Windows ME.

Also if you have extremely long compile times or it never seems to finish you should make sure that you are using detail brushes instead of structual brushes for the brushes that are not touching the "void".
Captain Archer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 04:17 PM   #3
Emon
Strong Bad's Henchman
 
Emon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Massassi Temple
Posts: 3,468
You can also use q3map2, it's compiling is MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH faster than sof2map.


Clarionet, n. An instrument of torture operated by a person with cotton in his ears. There are two instruments that are worse than a clarionet -- two clarionets.
Emon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2002, 05:03 PM   #4
Manquesa
 
Manquesa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 699
Quote:
Originally posted by Captain Archer
Just wait.....

Eventualy the box should disapear and the map should be compiled.

I also have Windows XP and JK2Radiant compiles fine on it.
You may notice longer compile times on Windows XP becuase uses more system resources the Windows ME.

Also if you have extremely long compile times or it never seems to finish you should make sure that you are using detail brushes instead of structual brushes for the brushes that are not touching the "void".
Yeah that was it, thanks. Kinda sucks though, I liked being able to see the progress of the compile while it's happening. I will be trying out that new q3map2 though.


Finished Projects:
Sith Terminator
Awing
Tie-Interceptor
Y-Wing
Death Glider
Slave 1
Ep. 3 Jedi Starfighter

Current Projects:
T-16 Skyhopper
Manquesa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > compiling in JK2R with win xp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.