lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Xp Prof - Game Load Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-27-2002, 02:22 PM   #1
derek3284
 
derek3284's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2
Xp Prof - Game Load Problem

My OS is Win XP PROF. I installed JKII on two seperate computers with same OS. It gives me a "GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem", on both computers. I also installed Return To Castle Wolfenstien on the computers and it gives me the same error message.

Does the Quake III engine not comply with Win XP PROF? Is there anyway to fix this?
derek3284 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2002, 02:37 PM   #2
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
The default XP drivers don't support opengl . Try drivers from your videocard manufacturer.
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2002, 03:40 PM   #3
derek3284
 
derek3284's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2
appreciate it, holla at ya later
derek3284 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Xp Prof - Game Load Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:47 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.