lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Can u change the saber color of bots?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-29-2002, 03:22 AM   #1
BrotherEstapol
 
BrotherEstapol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 4
Question Can u change the saber color of bots?

Can you change the saber color of bots, if so how?
Thanks


Salesman:"But mr Simpson, surely you can't put a price on your families safety!?"
Homer:"Thats what I thought; but here we are."
BrotherEstapol is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2002, 10:04 AM   #2
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
The command to change (your) sabercolor is color1 x . X is a number from 0 to 6 and each number represents a sabercolor .
To change the botcolors you have to to some editing:
1. Open assets0.pk3 with Winzip or Winrar, look
for botfiles\bots.txt and extract it to your root directory ( e.g.
C:\ ). Winzip should automatically create a botfiles folder .
Close Winzip.
2. Open the file with notepad and change the color1 settings .
3. Rightclick on the file and select "Add to zip" . Make sure "Save
extra folder info" is ticked. Save it as a pk3 file where it
says "Add to archive" , e.g. E:\Programme\LucasArts\Star
Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base\color.pk3

Don't put edited files back into the assets files or you will get an "Invalid Gamefolder" error. You have to create a seperate pk3 file.

If you want to change sabercolors of custom bots you have to open the corresponding pk3 file and to edit scripts\xyz.bot .
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-29-2002, 10:10 AM   #3
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
The command to change (your) sabercolor is color1 x . X is a number from 0 to 6 and each number represents a sabercolor .
To change the botcolors you have to to some editing:
1. Open assets0.pk3 with Winzip or Winrar, look
for botfiles\bots.txt and extract it to your root directory ( e.g.
C:\ ). Winzip should automatically create a botfiles folder .
Close Winzip.
2. Open the file with notepad and change the color1 settings .
3. Rightclick on the file and select "Add to zip" . Make sure "Save
extra folder info" is ticked. Save it as a pk3 file where it
says "Add to archive" , e.g. E:\Programme\LucasArts\Star
Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base\color.pk3

Don't put edited files back into the assets files or you will get an "Invalid Gamefolder" error. You have to create a seperate pk3 file.

If you want to change sabercolors of custom bots you have to open the corresponding pk3 file and to edit scripts\xyz.bot .
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Can u change the saber color of bots?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:21 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.