lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: I cant get my jetpack mod to show up on my MOD LIST!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-02-2002, 03:07 PM   #1
Guise
 
Guise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 25
Question I cant get my jetpack mod to show up on my MOD LIST!!

or any other mod for that matter!!!

how do i do it?!!


I don't have a girlfreind, I don't have a job. but I have Metal, and you can't take that away from me.
Guise is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2002, 03:41 PM   #2
teutonicknight
Morpheus
 
teutonicknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Zion (Marin, CA)
Posts: 1,447
Did you read the read me???????


Create a folder in your gamedata folder called "Jet Pack"

Extract the Pk3 to that folder, then it should appear in the Mod window.



"Unfortunatly, no one can be told what The Matrix is... you have top see it for yourself."

2003: Year of The Matrix!
teutonicknight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-02-2002, 08:17 PM   #3
Guise
 
Guise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 25
Post JETpack with a space?

oh wow

i did not know


I don't have a girlfreind, I don't have a job. but I have Metal, and you can't take that away from me.
Guise is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2002, 06:37 AM   #4
thehomicidalegg
 
thehomicidalegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 984
you must have a description.txt in a mod's folder 4 it 2 show up in setup
thehomicidalegg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2002, 07:44 AM   #5
$P4RK
 
$P4RK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 85
I have same prob..
but I cannot find PK3, and I read the Readme!


(-$P4RK-)
EMail:simon_r51@hotmail.com
MSN:simon_r51@hotmail.com
AOL AIM:SimonR767
$P4rK
$P4RK is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2002, 02:30 PM   #6
Guise
 
Guise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 25
Wink what do u mean

what do u mean by a Description.txt?

how do i do it?


I don't have a girlfreind, I don't have a job. but I have Metal, and you can't take that away from me.
Guise is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2002, 03:03 PM   #7
Pad
..
 
Pad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bellzium
Posts: 4,478
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran 
u dl the mod from a site. its a zip file. u unzip it in ur gamedata folder NOT ur base folder. then u start ur game and go to setup => mod and select the mod u want. choose load mod and ur ready to go for a mp game.
or u join a mp internet game.
Pad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2002, 04:36 PM   #8
Jedi-Bert
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 85
but...

how do you get mods to be selectable as a filter?
Jedi-Bert is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 01:13 PM   #9
Guise
 
Guise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 25
Angry what the ****

come on!!

can someone tell me how to get this to show up in the list?


I don't have a girlfreind, I don't have a job. but I have Metal, and you can't take that away from me.
Guise is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 01:38 PM   #10
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
Are you looking for the mods in sp or mp ?
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 01:49 PM   #11
Guise
 
Guise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 25
Thumbs down SP

SP is where it is at!


I don't have a girlfreind, I don't have a job. but I have Metal, and you can't take that away from me.
Guise is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 03:55 PM   #12
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
The mod menu only works in mp .
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2002, 05:44 PM   #13
Jedi-Bert
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 85
is there a way to filter by mod?
Jedi-Bert is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-05-2002, 03:44 AM   #14
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
not in JK2's brower window try a program that searches for you, like www.qtracker.com this does many games and also tells you the map, players on it, pings, mods, and whatnot... its what i use

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > I cant get my jetpack mod to show up on my MOD LIST!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.