lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do you get a bot to play as merc in jedivmerc 1?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-12-2002, 05:19 PM   #1
lionknight
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 88
Question How do you get a bot to play as merc in jedivmerc 1?

I want to play as I jedi and want my bots to play as mercenaries in jedivmerc 1 how do you set them up as merc?
Thanks in advance
lionknight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-12-2002, 10:31 PM   #2
lionknight
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 88
I answered my own post by testing

You have to have F_powerbots set to 0 on the force mod. And you have to add the bot before the map loads.
lionknight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-13-2002, 09:16 AM   #3
Lightning
 
Lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: The Netherlands Ship: Z-95 Headhunter
Posts: 496
set saber only off and use stormtropers
Lightning is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-13-2002, 11:30 PM   #4
thehomicidalegg
 
thehomicidalegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 984
there's only 3 bots by default that uses guns as a primary weapin, they are lando, stormie and ugnaught. and only they can be chosen on the merc team. however, you can edit other bot's bot files to change their default weapon to guns so they too can join the merc team.
thehomicidalegg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > How do you get a bot to play as merc in jedivmerc 1?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.