lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: dead bodys doesn't disappear?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-22-2002, 10:16 AM   #1
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
dead bodys don't disappear?

Hi, how can i reach that the dead bodys of enemys and friends doesn't disappear?


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!

Last edited by ShadeSSJ; 09-27-2002 at 12:01 PM.
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2002, 10:33 AM   #2
A2597
 
A2597's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 34
I've wondered the same thing...I want dead bodys to STAY for awhile.


The man with his head in a Blender.
A2597 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2002, 11:39 AM   #3
Kstar__2
chaos
 
Kstar__2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: a dreamers wish, wispering in the air
Posts: 4,155
no comment

well. it DOES make the game more realistic.............



+[size=0.5]http://kstar.deviantart.com[/size]
Kstar__2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2002, 12:26 PM   #4
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
if there are many bodys one on top of the other it is useful that the bodys disapper but it would be great anyway
maybe a console command so you can swich fast


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2002, 12:36 PM   #5
zerowingzero
 
zerowingzero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes please. No Wait...
Posts: 485
I'm not sure but you could screw around with the game speed or whatnot...
zerowingzero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2002, 12:11 PM   #6
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
Help!!!

I don't think this will work. And what do you think of exacly by saying "screw around with the game speed or whatnot"

HELP!!! ANYONE!!! PLEASE!!!


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2002, 05:34 PM   #7
Datheus
Whosawhatnow?
 
Datheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Adrift
Posts: 1,425
Ok.. in SP I currently know only one way.. but it also causes other npcs that are still alive to loose the ability to uh.. move.. I'll go look into it now though

-edit- Actually, now that I think about it, you can't, you'd crash your game, so you're not given the option to do so, NPC generally do not spawn until you trip a tigger, which is generally enterting the area.. If they die and arn't removed from the game, the game runs out of OpenGL slots to spawn things in, and it'll crash the game

*has done this before*
Datheus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2002, 12:37 PM   #8
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
hmm

that's bad...but there must be another way...does anyone could make a mod?


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-24-2002, 04:15 PM   #9
Datheus
Whosawhatnow?
 
Datheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Adrift
Posts: 1,425
Again... making a mod so the bodies don't disappear.. It could be done, easily, but you would run out of spawn slots and your game would crash

To add more slots to the game, it would require actually re-coding the executible, which uh... No one wants to do (The time it would take is not even funny, I don't even think that is legal, but that's a lesser fact, hehe),
This is exactly why the WLS co-op MP/SP mod was cancelled, the spawn slots required were not supported by the MP executible, and they really couldn't do anything about it..

Besides, the more slots you add and the more things you spawn, the more power it takes to run, spawn about 100 Stormtroopers, and your framerate will drop to about 5fps


There's nothing you can really do to make the bodies stay
Datheus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2002, 08:46 AM   #10
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
hmmmmmm......that's bad
but i want to know how to do this (it's not important that the slots go out)
and...i thinks it's a change that can not be made in console (then you could simply deactivate this, when the slots run out) but please say how to do


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2002, 10:19 AM   #11
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
uuuuuh...Datheus?


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!

Last edited by ShadeSSJ; 10-05-2002 at 01:28 PM.
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-05-2002, 01:28 PM   #12
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
HEY!!!!!!!!!!!


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 04:48 PM   #13
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
DAAAAAAAAAAAAATHEEEEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Datheus, please say how


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 11:10 PM   #14
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Datheus, is correct that it could screw up the game but I think you could boost the stay time a reasonable amount without screwing up the game. You'd have to make some code change thou. And, no, I don't know what they'd be at the moment. I'll look into it when I get around to it.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 11:55 PM   #15
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
quadruple posting is defently not needed.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2002, 09:34 AM   #16
ShadeSSJ
 
ShadeSSJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Deutschland, Lingen
Posts: 22
I posted so often because the thread was on page 2 so nobody would read it (so also Datheus). And with a reply it is on page 1 again. I did it only if it was on page 2.


I'm the one and only Jedi SSJ!!!
ShadeSSJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > dead bodys doesn't disappear?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.