lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Recording Demo's and Outputting Screenshots
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-09-2002, 09:15 AM   #1
dvader28
 
dvader28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 521
Recording Demo's and Outputting Screenshots

Does anyone know the JO commands for recording demo's in SP, and then outputting them as sequential screenshots? The standard quake3/wolf commands don't work.

Cheers



-=Splinter Cell HQ.com Forum Mod :: Walkthru Writer=-


Click here to march under Vaderfin, trusted Lieutenant of the mighty Boba_Rhett
dvader28 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 01:48 AM   #2
Monkers
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 26
the command is cl_avi(xx) - enter this command into the console, and then play back the demo as normal. It will look a bit weird, but it will put the whole demo into the screenshots folder in base as jpegs.

xx = framerate, so the higher the number, the more screenshots you will get. I normally use 20.

You can use a utility like Bink to rebuild the screenshots into avi files, but remember to clear out the screenshots folder before you play back the demo

Hope this helps.
Monkers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 02:00 AM   #3
thehomicidalegg
 
thehomicidalegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 984
actually the command is cl_avidemo ##
thehomicidalegg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 02:16 AM   #4
Monkers
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 26
yeah thats it, sorry
Monkers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 07:28 AM   #5
dvader28
 
dvader28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 521
what's the command for actually recording the demo?



-=Splinter Cell HQ.com Forum Mod :: Walkthru Writer=-


Click here to march under Vaderfin, trusted Lieutenant of the mighty Boba_Rhett
dvader28 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 02:12 PM   #6
TK_Nutritious
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 167
here, this might help a bit

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=78468
TK_Nutritious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 02:41 PM   #7
dvader28
 
dvader28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 521
Thanks mate, thats groovy



-=Splinter Cell HQ.com Forum Mod :: Walkthru Writer=-


Click here to march under Vaderfin, trusted Lieutenant of the mighty Boba_Rhett
dvader28 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2002, 04:59 PM   #8
TK_Nutritious
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 167
np
TK_Nutritious is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Recording Demo's and Outputting Screenshots

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:24 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.