lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: What do I need for playin' online? (maps, skins, etc.)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-15-2002, 05:57 PM   #1
Boba Fife
 
Boba Fife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 86
Question What do I need for playin' online? (maps, skins, etc.)

Up 'til now, I've been primarily a UT and Quake 2 & 3 on-line player. What's recommended for hoppin' into your standard DM or CTF server? Is there a server list available through the game itself that refreshes when a certain 'tab' is pressed?

Do I need to D/L the latest version/patch of JKII? What about maps or skins/models?

Thanks!
Boba Fife is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2002, 06:19 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
you will need to make sure you have the 1.04 patch, avalible here, www.jediknightii.net in the files section, or also at www.lucasarts.com

as for skins and models, well that depnds on what you like, and what the server has, if you play at a certian server all the time you might find out what they use for skins and such.

for models, i would suggest downloading ones that interest you and tryin them out with bots or finding server that use that mod. you can find third party software that classifies servers by mods, like, All Seeing Eye, or Qtracker.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2002, 10:30 PM   #3
Lord_Plo_Koon
 
Lord_Plo_Koon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In the Racor's pit! Help me!!!
Posts: 229
What internet speed do I need to play a good game of JKII online?


Jedi Knight III Fan Page
Jedi Knight III Fan Page Forums
Sorry in advance for what ever I do next.
Please, no! Take my computer, but don't delete my posts!
Lord_Plo_Koon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2002, 10:40 PM   #4
Old_Ben
 
Old_Ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 585
You can play a good game of JkII online with a 56k modem, it just can be a game with a lot of people in it or it will lag. If you want no problems it's probably better to have a cable or DSL it makes the game smoother and a lot more playable.


So what I told you was true, from a certain point of view.
Old_Ben is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > What do I need for playin' online? (maps, skins, etc.)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.