lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: 1st person saber in multi
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-26-2002, 08:54 PM   #1
gorganfloss
Junior Member
 
gorganfloss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Here
Posts: 482
1st person saber in multi

I havent played JO in a while and Im too lazy to look throgh all the threads to find the answer to my question.

What is the console command for first person with your lightsaber in multipalyer?


Taken down with hearts alive.
gorganfloss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2002, 02:29 AM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
To the best of my knowledge, you cannot do it.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2002, 03:20 AM   #3
Deetox187
 
Deetox187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 768
Actually you can, but sorry i forgot the command cause i don't use it. I'm sure someone else can tell you.
Deetox187 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2002, 05:48 AM   #4
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Ok, perhaps you can, I dunno how though, maybe someone will enlighten us...

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-27-2002, 09:51 AM   #5
The Truthful Liar
In-Transit
 
The Truthful Liar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Blasting out of trajectory in a suit of terracotta
Posts: 3,548
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran 
Actually you can't, when using the saber in first person the game uses the "arms only" model which doesn't work in MP nor could it in previous versions since due to gameplay issues it wouldn't be fair.


"Whatever action is performed by a great man, common men follow in his footsteps. And whatever standards he sets by exemplary acts, all the world pursues."
The Truthful Liar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 03:31 PM   #6
lllKyNeSlll
 
lllKyNeSlll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: land of the Dawgs
Posts: 610
u can press 1st 3rd person toggle. not sure if that works. the default is p "camera mode"
if that doesn't work. try this.
seta fov_40
not sure whats the command for fov because im not on my comp to check. sry ill respond as soon as possible. but to tell u the truth its no good to use 1st person in multi.
i even gun in 3rd person cuz jo requires more movement than most games. tribe 2 use 3rd also
of course in UT UT2k3, Q3 of couse use 1st person or else you'll get pwned. because those are more fast pased
lllKyNeSlll is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 04:39 PM   #7
Kettch
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 79
cg_fpls 1 1st person mode

cg_fpls 0 back to 3rd person mode
Kettch is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 09:49 PM   #8
Lightsaberboy
COME ON!
 
Lightsaberboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: in a galaxy far far away
Posts: 1,373
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
actually ive seen people use the "hands" model in 1.02 before.quite scary.


It's my ILLUSION!
Lightsaberboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > 1st person saber in multi

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.