lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Model Idea: R2-D2
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-28-2002, 08:14 AM   #1
seks03
 
seks03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 200
Model Idea: R2-D2

looking for someone to take on this model,
all progress will be tracked on my site.

Ok, we need R2-D2, we already have C3PO, and the skin is already in the gaming, you just need to figure out how to add a saber, jump and so on ..... come on claim your 15mins of fame, MAKE THIS SKIN!

seks03 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2002, 11:33 PM   #2
Falco-Fett
 
Falco-Fett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cantina Outpost
Posts: 19
an R2 D2 model would be impossible and even if by a fluke someone made it it would suck


I Love Role Playing and Starwars, Lord Of The Rings and Role Playing.
Falco-Fett is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 08:06 AM   #3
Matt-Liell
Long Haired Freaky Person
 
Matt-Liell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sitting in the back of My VW Microbus - In the Great White North
Posts: 2,646
no u can do it, u replace kyle with the r2d2 model from sp it works though i havent tried it so i dont know how good it looks!


A Native Swampie!


Matt-Liell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 09:01 AM   #4
SettingShadow
Beyond the sun
 
SettingShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden
Posts: 1,023
Everything with it works good except for the lightsaber. Since R2D2 desnt have any arms all he can do with the saber is to throw it
SettingShadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 01:05 PM   #5
Matt-Liell
Long Haired Freaky Person
 
Matt-Liell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sitting in the back of My VW Microbus - In the Great White North
Posts: 2,646
it would still swing it would just look bad hope that helped ya!


A Native Swampie!


Matt-Liell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 03:16 PM   #6
SettingShadow
Beyond the sun
 
SettingShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden
Posts: 1,023
No it cant swing Ive tested it.
SettingShadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2002, 05:58 PM   #7
Matt-Liell
Long Haired Freaky Person
 
Matt-Liell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sitting in the back of My VW Microbus - In the Great White North
Posts: 2,646
really, well there u have it seks03 thats all u have to do!


A Native Swampie!


Matt-Liell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2002, 04:34 AM   #8
seks03
 
seks03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 200
sorry for my lack of model how to's, but how do you do that?

seks03 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2002, 04:59 AM   #9
SettingShadow
Beyond the sun
 
SettingShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden
Posts: 1,023
U cant get R2D2 in MP, you can only replace Kyle in SP with him and there is a mod that does that (it even replaces all in the game to dorids I think). I think its at www.jk2files.com if they havent removed it.
SettingShadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2002, 05:59 AM   #10
seks03
 
seks03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 200
thanks squat

seks03 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2002, 06:17 AM   #11
SettingShadow
Beyond the sun
 
SettingShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden
Posts: 1,023
NP always glad to help
SettingShadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2002, 08:06 AM   #12
Matt-Liell
Long Haired Freaky Person
 
Matt-Liell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sitting in the back of My VW Microbus - In the Great White North
Posts: 2,646
but r2d2 would replace kyle in MP squater, thats the way the file transfer works! but if u use the mod it might not! to use him in mp just use packscape and take the model and skin contents of the r2 model from the assets0.pk3 file in the base folder and zip it up in the models/players/kyle directory!


A Native Swampie!


Matt-Liell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2002, 09:01 AM   #13
seks03
 
seks03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 200
yadu, can you do this for me and send me the file? or give me steep by step instructions cause i dont know a thing about packing, modeling, I just want to make it a file that someone can download.

seks03 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-31-2002, 09:17 AM   #14
SettingShadow
Beyond the sun
 
SettingShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden
Posts: 1,023
Uhm Yadu Ive tryed to play with it in MP (and not with the mod but just as you sayed to do it) the game crashes, I know because I tryed several times and when I removed the file it worked perfectly so it does NOT work for MP.
SettingShadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-01-2002, 08:00 AM   #15
Matt-Liell
Long Haired Freaky Person
 
Matt-Liell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sitting in the back of My VW Microbus - In the Great White North
Posts: 2,646
seks03 i could do it, squater says he has and he is good at this but i may know more ill try later today if i can or tommorow sound good?


A Native Swampie!


Matt-Liell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2002, 07:15 AM   #16
seks03
 
seks03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 200
thanks yadu, this would be awsome if you got it to work, and as an added incentive. if you get this done and give me the .pk3 ill rebuild your site. no joke.

seks03 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2002, 07:20 AM   #17
SettingShadow
Beyond the sun
 
SettingShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden
Posts: 1,023
It is impossible.... R2D2 is way to short. All models must be the same size in MP. And you cant scale him with Jedimod unless he is the right size (almost 100% on all this). Now Im not saying you cant try but........
SettingShadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2002, 07:56 AM   #18
Matt-Liell
Long Haired Freaky Person
 
Matt-Liell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sitting in the back of My VW Microbus - In the Great White North
Posts: 2,646
no ive had different size models in sp, im going to try to do this one, it will probably be done in a week, this includes fixing everthing! is this ok seks03?


A Native Swampie!


Matt-Liell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2002, 09:23 AM   #19
SettingShadow
Beyond the sun
 
SettingShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stockholm, Kingdom of Sweden
Posts: 1,023
Errrrr....... Arnt we talking about MP?????
SettingShadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2002, 01:09 AM   #20
seks03
 
seks03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 200
this is fine but i want to make sure that this is for MP purpose, so if you can do that ill do what i promised. and to show you that this is the real deal ill postit on my site. hope it works Yadu.

seks03 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Editing/Modding Requests > Model Idea: R2-D2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.