lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: SoMI cd
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-14-2002, 03:31 AM   #1
Yoghurt
 
Yoghurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 131
SoMI cd

Hey yall,

I'm a proud owner of a TSoMI vga cd,
I tried to run it with and without vdmSound but I still encounter the same problem..

When I start the monkey.com on the cd, I can choose a language, when I chose English it's about to start only it says it couldn't find a cd and it needs a cd in the cd rom-drive to play it. I find it very strange cause the cd in fact ís in the cd-drive, I also tried it in my Burn-drive (how do you call it?).

Can anyone help?


Smith ey? That's an unusual name!
Yoghurt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-22-2002, 01:40 PM   #2
cancon
 
cancon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: monkey island
Posts: 25
Smile

what drive is your cdrom drive that you try to load it from and
[U]where is the game trying
to load your cdrom eg: is
[the game
[/U
trying to load from your c:\ d:\ e:\ ]
cancon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-22-2002, 05:41 PM   #3
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Give me a listing of the directory/file structure of the cd

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-26-2002, 03:28 AM   #4
Yoghurt
 
Yoghurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 131
uwh, lemme think, I'm not home at the moment:


my cdrom drives are:
G: - my burner
H: - my normal cd rom drive


my cd looks like:

when you browse the cd, you see all kinds of different languages, spanish, english, deutch, italion or someting etc...

There's also a monkey.bat file (or is it monkey.com). When I open that, a menu appears where I can select the language, but when I select one, it says I need a cd to play...

I already tried both cd-drives...

I also tried to open the map "english" on the cd and start monkey.exe with VDMSound, but that failed too..

I also tried to copy the map "english" to my hard drive, still it wants a cd... ???


Smith ey? That's an unusual name!
Yoghurt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2002, 05:27 PM   #5
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,984
LFN Staff Member 
Find the exe thats in the same folder as the resource files (monkey.000 and monkey.001 or similar). It'll probably be monkey.exe and run that with vdmsound or quick and easy.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2002, 03:56 AM   #6
Yoghurt
 
Yoghurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 131
I tried VDMSound,

Also I tried LEC Q & E, but that programm didn't work on all the games...

When I press start - nothin' happens

Anyways...
It does run with VDMSOund, but it says it still needs a cd to run...
weird problem ey??

I'm running win-xp

It did mention MSCDEX once, should I do anything with that?


Smith ey? That's an unusual name!
Yoghurt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > SoMI cd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.