lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Game problems
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-29-2002, 12:06 AM   #1
KaJe
 
KaJe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6
Game problems

My config isn't saving. Everytime i run JKII and join a server..my controls are completely default..i keep changing them and they keep returning. What the heck can i do?
Thanks
KaJe
KaJe is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-29-2002, 08:57 AM   #2
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
Most likely you use the safemode shortcuts to start the game.
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-29-2002, 04:58 PM   #3
JNK_Icer_cold
 
JNK_Icer_cold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 16
I agree with the other fellow but patching and or uninstalling and reinstall but save your saved games my be a better bet for you tiy downloading a new open gl driver for your video card to ati and nvidia have nice detonator drivers that make everything run faster and better

hope it helps Icer
JNK_Icer_cold is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-30-2002, 01:15 AM   #4
Rad Blackrose
Banned
 
Rad Blackrose's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Retired
Posts: 810
What teleguy said.

Solution:

Go to your Jedi Knight II Start Menu, right click, then go into Properties. Under the General tab, there should be a writable box names Target. Go all the way to the end of that directory and delete the word safe. That way, it won't f*** up your config. Enjoy.
Rad Blackrose is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-30-2002, 03:38 AM   #5
Toa Tahu
 
Toa Tahu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Yavin IV
Posts: 487
Well,I have an alternative solution:
Redo your settings.That's what I do everytime.


When you slice a person, do you slice him with the fastest stroke, or do you forcefully incapacitate him?
Toa Tahu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Game problems

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:36 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.