lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: music changer maker 1.0
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-10-2002, 06:10 PM   #1
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
music changer maker 1.0

i made a program that makes a custom music changer without the user having to do anything exept put in the name and filepath. i uploaded it to jk2files.com...its around 250k.

the created file works exactly like my music switcher 1.05...also found at jk2files.com.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2002, 10:07 PM   #2
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
I can't find it.
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-11-2002, 08:21 AM   #3
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
doesn't seem like its up yet...why don't you get it here:

MusicChangerMaker

this is the updated version, only the exe, the readme is below...

***************************
JEDI KNIGHT II MODIFICATION
***************************

Title : Music Changer Maker 1.01
Author : Samuel Dravis
E-Mail : n/a
Website : n/a
AOL IM: : SamuelDravis

File Name : MCM.exe
File Size : 18kb
Date Released : 12/11/02

Description :a mod that creates a custom music changer.
:that allows custom music tracks to play without having
:to edit scripts..
:lets you automatically autoexec your music changer.

Comments : You must have the VB6 runtime DLL.
: i left it out because of the size..
: i fixed a few bugs..the 'easter egg' for one..


THIS MODIFICATION IS NOT MADE, DISTRIBUTED, OR SUPPORTED BY ACTIVISION, RAVEN, OR
LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY LLC. ELEMENTS TM & LUCASARTS
ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY LLC AND/OR ITS LICENSORS.

TO INSTALL: put it anywhere..
to uninstall: delete this file:
mcm.exe


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein

Last edited by Samuel Dravis; 12-11-2002 at 05:54 PM.
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-11-2002, 06:44 PM   #4
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
If I were to uninstall it, would there be any damage done to my game?
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-11-2002, 09:02 PM   #5
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
it doesn't touch JO; so there won't be any problems. all it does is create a cfg file. be sure to get the one i have the link to here; it is the most recent version.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2002, 11:28 PM   #6
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
Would renaming a zip to pk3 be acceptable so I don't have to dl pakscape?
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2002, 11:07 AM   #7
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
Quote:
Would renaming a zip to pk3 be acceptable so I don't have to dl pakscape?
theres no need to dl anything if you have a zip program, because a pak3 uses the same compression as a zip file. just rename your .zip to .pk3.

on my next version, i will try to put pak3 compression in MCM. it should have auto-making capability, that you just have to select the pk3 your files are in...i might even make it where it can compress mp3 files to a pk3.

do you think this would be a good idea or just a waste of time?


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2002, 08:12 PM   #8
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
I think the ability to make pk3's would be cool, I'm not sure about the other stuff.
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-13-2002, 09:09 PM   #9
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
I can't get it to work, is it just meant to work in SP?
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2002, 01:05 AM   #10
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
Are you gonna answer my question? :|
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-18-2002, 08:25 PM   #11
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
what exactly is the problem?

1) can you not run the program?
2) does the created cfg file not work with JK2?

is there anything else you can say about the problem?


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2002, 03:25 PM   #12
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
Ok, I enter a server and I press the buttons to switch between music, but nothing happens.
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2002, 10:55 PM   #13
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
are you sure you have executed the script?

to make it auto-exec, add 'mcm.cfg' to the autoexec.cfg file in your gamedata/base directory..you could also use the button in my program.
to make it exec in-game, open the console and type 'exec mcm.cfg'

make sure that the base dir in my program is correct...if it isn't, it won't work.

if that doesn't work, just tell me...

does the rest of the program work fine???
thanks for the intrest..


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2002, 11:28 PM   #14
Kranckor
 
Kranckor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: A place Unknowenst to you, but knowenst to me
Posts: 352
Yeah seems fine, so I put the music.pk3 in the base folder too?
Kranckor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2002, 08:16 AM   #15
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
yeah...just make sure its compressed correctly..

music/mymp3.mp3


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2003, 12:49 PM   #16
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
New version: 1.03 available here


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Showcase forum > music changer maker 1.0

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.