lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: screenshots
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-12-2002, 08:55 PM   #1
sihtlord111
 
sihtlord111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1
screenshots

hey guys how was it you bind a key to take screenshots in multiplayer so that the console isnt in the picture

thanks
sihtlord111 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2002, 09:11 PM   #2
TheMadDoofer
You gonna make biscuits?
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Not likely anywhere near you.
Posts: 1,613
Go into the console and type "bind s screenshot silent" without the quotes.

Exit the console, and press "s" to take a picture.


"700 years old, and still **** you up I can" -Yoda
http://www.gaijindesign.com/lawriemalen/jedi/yoda.jpg


Aresen, where sanity is abnormal.
JK.com, where you can wax nostalgic about a great game
GB.com, where people are more normal, but still fun to hang around with

TheMadDoofer on WoW (Bloodscalp server), Call of Duty:UO, Battlefield 2,
JKA, and Republic Commando. If you see me, then shoot me or whatever.
TheMadDoofer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-12-2002, 10:13 PM   #3
Hekx
Republic Mofo
 
Hekx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Where?
Posts: 3,304
Hot Topic Starter 
You may also want to bind a key to: "toggle cg_draw2D; cg_drawgun 1" which will remove all the HUD (health / status / armor etc) from the screen, then hitting the binded button again will bring them back.
It's helpful to take cleanshotswithout the HUDs getting in the way

To bind it; open the console and type:
bind <key> "toggle cg_draw2D; cg_drawgun 1"
For Example:
bind L "toggle cg_draw2D; cg_drawgun 1"

The L key would now toggle a clean-screen and the normal HUD view.
Hekx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2002, 03:03 AM   #4
Chewbacco
Closet Poster
 
Chewbacco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Seattle, Washington, USA
Posts: 1,000
You will find that those bind key to be very useful and quick. I took a lot of pictures in a bind combination.
Chewbacco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2002, 04:57 AM   #5
thehomicidalegg
 
thehomicidalegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 984
For a bindable clean Screenshot script, see HERE, 5 Posts Down
thehomicidalegg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > screenshots

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:48 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.