lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How The F**k Do You Get Past Planes In Et!!!!!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-06-2003, 02:00 PM   #1
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
How The F**k Do You Get Past Planes In Et!!!!!!!

SEE SUBJECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2003, 03:13 PM   #2
Skate Boy
Nightcrawler
 
Skate Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,417
Just shoot them a lot. I got past it first time. And if I can. you can too.[/cheese]
Skate Boy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #3
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #4
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #5
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #6
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #7
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #8
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #9
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 03:58 PM   #10
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Finally got past it. I had to mess with the configuration file and reduce some textures and color. It's just that the mouse movement is really bad in the game.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 06:03 PM   #11
Skate Boy
Nightcrawler
 
Skate Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,417
8!!! That's the most I've ever seen. If only I was a mod, I could fix it.




j/k


Congrats on passing it.
Skate Boy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 06:16 PM   #12
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
don't know what happened!!!!!
I think the forum froze up while I was doing it.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 10:56 PM   #13
Gabrobot
 
Gabrobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Orthand
Posts: 533
Heh, with all the people posting about Jedi Academy I think the forums are a bit overloaded and...uh...strange at times...
Gabrobot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2003, 10:46 AM   #14
Sam Fisher
eh.
 
Sam Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,466
I got past the planes the first time... they were very easy if you tracked them and shot them at very long range, I shot most of them before they could get a shot at me.




stuck in an eternity of sunshine and chocolate.
Sam Fisher is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-29-2003, 05:09 PM   #15
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
I've gotten past it and beaten the game.
I really don't know what is was, the crosshair would just waver past the planes and I just couldn't get a good shot.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > IndyJones.net > General Discussion > Strategy / Hints Discussion > How The F**k Do You Get Past Planes In Et!!!!!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.