lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Emperor's Tomb and basic jumps
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-09-2003, 12:05 PM   #1
paul111111x
 
paul111111x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Emperor's Tomb and basic jumps

I've been playing this game for a few levels now and
I'm stilling fighting the basic controls. I have remapped
some keys but still I think I'm doing something wrong.
For example - I'm now on the level with the big
crocodile and after trapping him I cannot make the
jumps from the cages. When I jump from the 2nd
cage to the hanging chain I then try to jump to the next
chain and the angle is wrong so I just fall into the
water. If I stop swinging and change the angle, I
don't seem to be able to swing again so I fall straight
down. I must be doing something wrong here - these
jumps can't be 1 in a 1000 to make it, can it? I did
d/l the walkthrough and there's nothing really noted
about this - anyone else stuck here?
paul111111x is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 06:01 PM   #2
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Sounds like a swinging problem. I remapped the keys to the numpad. I'm able to use the 8(up) key to swing and use the mouse 1&2 button to go up and down the chain. It works pretty good. So it might work well for you.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2003, 12:38 AM   #3
paul111111x
 
paul111111x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Angry

Ok, it looks like mapping to the arrow keys is a bad
thing. For some reason you cannot initiate a swing
when mapped this way so I think that's a bug. When
I tried using the default mapping I was able to
jump/swing/turn no problem of course the default
keys are horrible/unusable
paul111111x is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2003, 03:58 PM   #4
Silent Bob
 
Silent Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Jersey Representin'
Posts: 82
Not the arrow keys, but the numberpad to the right of it.


AMD Athlon XP 2200+ 1.8 ghz
WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c
1gb DDR of Ram
Sapphire Radeon X800 pro Vivo 256mb
80gb Hard Drive
SB Audigy 2 ZS/Creative Inspire 5.1 5300
Silent Bob is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > IndyJones.net > General Discussion > Strategy / Hints Discussion > Emperor's Tomb and basic jumps

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.