lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Question
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-19-2003, 07:40 PM   #1
PeppyTheHamster
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Question

Hello everyone... I'm sure this question has been asked before, but I can't see the topic anywhere.

There are, which most of you probably know about, 'AM' commands that you can type in your console, on certain servers.

Examples:
/amsit
/amcrossarms
/amwait

What I am trying to find out, is how you enable these on your own. My brothers an I play over network constantly, and are looking for a way to have these commands in a network game.

If any of you have any idea how to accomplish this, it would be greatly apreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Peppy
PeppyTheHamster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2003, 07:58 PM   #2
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,345
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I believe these commands are only available through the various mods (like Jedi Academy, Volcanus, JediPlus). Someone who uses these mods can confirm this. Anyone?
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2003, 08:29 PM   #3
Master_Payne
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 3327' S - 7031' W
Posts: 160
Confirmed :P, also xmod and omnimod, all above work as well.
in the readme appears all emotes, there's not the same commands on each mod.(in JAmod its amxxxx, on xmod its emote xxx)
Master_Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2003, 08:33 PM   #4
PeppyTheHamster
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
I haven't downloaded any of these mods, but I can still do the commands...does that make sence?

I am interested in know how to do this in my own servers, and I can't.

Have any of you made a server and used these before, and if so, how?
PeppyTheHamster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2003, 08:40 PM   #5
Master_Payne
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 3327' S - 7031' W
Posts: 160
well possibly was JA mod, its server only, that means that you can do emotes without having the mod, but if you want them in your server download JAmod, its the friendlier(?) mod about emotes, also has admin power, but I never use it.
there's somewhere in academy.jediknightii.net

*edit* get it here http://academy.jediknightii.net/files/JAMod12.zip
create a shorcut in this way:
"C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\jk2mp.exe" +set fs_game academy
or whatever the installation rute is (sorry for the lack of sense in this last line but english its my second language and I still have some grammar mistakes)
Master_Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2003, 09:43 PM   #6
PeppyTheHamster
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
Thank you everyone, I now have what I want, and am very pleased.

This has been a warm welcome indeed, and thank you agian.
PeppyTheHamster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.