lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Errors launching dedicated server
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-02-2002, 11:33 AM   #1
RebelHawk
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: US
Posts: 4
Question Errors launching dedicated server

Well here is the error message I get when I try to launch my Dedicated server with the command

"D:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\jk2mp.exe" +set dedicated 2 +exec server.cfg

When I launch the game it will setup and run the dedicated server fine but I want to add a few more options in then what you can configure with the program. I would assume that the limited edition box that I purchased wouldn't be any different then the normal box. Did I screw up during the install? Thanks for the assist as I have a full T-1 here at the office that is just BEGGING to run server on it...

JK2MP: v1.02a win-x86 Mar 3 2002
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
D:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast/base

----------------------
0 files in pk3 files

Running in restricted demo mode.

----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
D:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast/demo

----------------------
0 files in pk3 files
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Couldn't load mpdefault.cfg
RebelHawk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2002, 06:15 PM   #2
MatrixCPA
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,199
It appears the search path is wrong. I would expect it to look in D:\Program Files\Lucas Arts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base for the pk3 files (which is where I believe they are found). You can either move the pk3 files out to the directory it's searching or add +set fs_basepath "D:\Program Files\Lucas Arts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcase\GameData\base\" to your startup.


"Do you expect me to talk?"

"No, Mr. Bond, I expect you to DIE."
MatrixCPA is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2002, 08:14 PM   #3
RebelHawk
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: US
Posts: 4
Well I moved all of the *.pak files up to the Gamedata directory and fired up my shortcut and it worked. =) Thanks for the idea. RebelHawk's Domain is now live servering up your CTF Jedi needs.
RebelHawk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-03-2002, 02:48 AM   #4
emorog
 
emorog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Madison, WI, USA
Posts: 47
looks like you need to set the "start in" folder correctly.
it should be "D:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\" but it looks like your's is starting in "D:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\" which is why it can't find the base folder.
emorog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Errors launching dedicated server

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.